Drill Press Reviews 2013

Drill press reviews

Echarpentier submitted by August 19, 2013 - 4:13 p.m.

The press review of April is regularly published by the members. It covers news from the online press, related to free software . It is therefore a selection of newspaper articles and not positions of the association for the promotion and defense of free software.

In podcast , and also digital Divergence .

Summary of the press review of the week for April 33

[Blog LeMonde.fr] Towards a stagnation of innovation

By Rémi Sussan, Friday, Aug. 16, 2013. Extract:
> And so, far from living an explosion of innovation, we were rather in a phase lock? While it is true that we are now seeing an increase in usage, as well as a refinement and simplification of existing technologies (smartphones, web 2, etc..) True breakthrough innovations eventually slow to emerge .
Link to original article:

[PC INpact] Software Expenses: four new ministries meet Isabelle Attard

By Xavier Bern, Friday, Aug. 16, 2013. Extract:
> Four new answers are to be sent to the member Isabelle Attard, who wanted to know what software costs (owner and free) different departments were. This time it is the Ministries of Economy and Finance, Budget, Decentralization, and the Consumer to comply with the exercise.
Link to article

See also:

"First answers to written Isabelle Attard questions about the use of free software in

[Metro] In the Hall of Linux Expertise

By Mathias Marchal, Friday, Aug. 16, 2013. Extract:
> "Pure price of a soldier, we'll get you an army available, " says Cyrille Beraud, president of Linux that has the meaning of the formula Expertise. The French original runs one of the most inspiring companies in Montreal. To allow free software to break into the closed world of enterprise computing, he does not hesitate to play the elbow, even making a few enemies ... and many friends.
Link to original article:

[Rue89] Pub advertisers revolt against "extremists" Firefox

By Philippe Vion-Dury, Wednesday, August 14, 2013. Extract:
> In the climate of mistrust and flicage Internet Users, the coup de grace is supported by ... Mozilla Firefox. This is at least what claims the Digital Advertising Alliance, which brings together advertisers on the Internet in Europe and the United States. The group has published an incendiary letter [PDF] entitled "Prevent Mozilla hijack Internet."
Link to article

And also:

• [ComputerWorld] Did you know that Mozilla is trying to divert Internet?

[Slate.fr] Hacking, this is not for computers

Sabine White, Wednesday, August 14, 2013. Extract:
> The LEGOS cooking recipes through classical music, everything hacke. Report to the OHM, a kind of hacking Olympics, looking for the future.
Link to original article:

[ITespresso] Google puts cloud 79 patents and big data in the service of the open source

By the editor, Monday, August 12, 2013. Extract:
> The initiative Open Patent Non-Assertion Pledge, by which Google opens part of its intellectual property to the open source community is enriched by 79 patents and big cloud data.
Link to original article:

And also:

• [ZDNet] Google provides 79 additional patents open source

Buffalo Tools 16 Speed Drill Press
Home Improvement (Buffalo Tools)
2006-11-30 10:48:01 by Dove2

New drill press might not be as good

There are so many older units around that are SO MUCH BETTER than newer units, it's hard to go shopping like this. But if you have to buy new and don't want to risk Craftsman or Delta, some users have given good reviews to a couple of the Harbor Freight models - such as the ITEM 38142-6VGA, a drill press with umpteen speeds and a motor that lasts more than ten minutes.
BUY LOCAL is my advice. And figure on $200 minimum if you have to buy new. The Ryobis have terrible reps for runout and Delta quality control is slipping. So's Sears. Home Depot is backing off big Ridgid tools so check twice before investing a huge amount

You might also like:

Engine Ignition: Wiring Distributor & Spark Plugs Video- DVD
How to Install Distributor Video-Engine Building Repair DVD
Obstacles - Retirement Guide

Putting It All On the (Pipe)line  — The Indypendent
With natural gas prices at a low and billions of dollars sunk into drill sites, the natural gas industry is looking for a way to increase demand, boost profits and garner more financial backers. Through that lens, New York ...

Cairo bloodbath prompts Rand Paul to condemn colleagues over Egypt aid  — Daily Caller
“We need to deal with our laws in such a way that allow us to continue to be that instrument of stability in the region,” he said on the Senate floor.


Related posts:

  • Avatar Jari How can I find a Jet 15-Inch Floor Model Drill Press review?
    Dec 09, 2012 by Jari | Posted in Maintenance & Repairs

    I am interested in finding a Jet 15-Inch Floor Model Drill Press review...I have heard good things but never actually talked with anybody who has owned one.

    Does anybody own a Jet 15-Inch Floor Model Drill Press or know where I can read a Jet 15-Inch Floor Model Drill Press review?

    • This site has a few reviews available...There is a Jet 15-Inch Floor Model Drill Press review there as well

      You can tell it is getting close to Christmas time

  • Avatar T Man What should my family and I do in Houston and Galveston?
    Aug 12, 2009 by T Man | Posted in Houston

    I'll be going on Saturday and coming back home on Sunday. So what are some beaches I can go to in Galveston, and something fun to do in Houston. I saw that it's suppose to have isolated thunderstorms down there. If it does rain is there anything I can do and still have fun in the rain?

    • Well isolated thunderstorms in Houston and Galveston is always a hit or miss. Either it wont rain at all or it will rain hard. If it doesn't rain you can go to the beach or Schiltterbahn, which I think is indoors anyways. If it does rain there is Moody Gardens in Galveston, which is nice. Also check out Kemah Boardwalk.Its between Houston and Galveston off of Highway 146